Unapproved Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Nominating Committee November 22, 2022 Hybrid both at 4 Nibang Ave, Fenwick and Zoom

Present: Jim Wade Chair, Ethel Davis, Duby McDowell, Julie LeBlanc

Zoom: JD Rehm, Charlie Millard, Andrea Jones

Members of the Public: Peter Brainard, Jr, Marilyn Ozols ZEO. (Running Zoom)

The Meeting was called to Order at 4:07PM by the Chair, Jim Wade.

After getting updates from Committee members' most recent discussions with proposed candidates, the following slate was finalized.

Slate for the Borough Election to be held on May 1, 2023

Warden Newton Brainard

Treasurer Rick Neely

Tax Collector Laurie Goldsmith Borough Clerk Nancy Marikar

Burgesses Peter Duncan

Pam Christensen Jonathan Gengras Frank Keeney Duby McDowell Chris Millard

Stephanie Gay Thrower

Margaret Wade Art Wright

Bob Gay (Treasurer) and Ann Pulver (Burgess) are not seeking reelection.

Jim Wade will write the letter to the Burgesses submitting the Slate as well as making several suggestions the Committee would propose the Burgesses consider.

January 31st at 4 pm is the last date for any interested Electors to self-nominate themselves and therefore be added to the Slate. Please contact Jenny Belval at the Borough Office for further detailed information.

Jim Wade thanked the Committee for their participation and good work.

The Meeting was adjourned at 4:55 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Julie LeBlanc